



## **GATEKEEPERS OF GOVERNANCE 2014 - CORPORATE GOVERNANCE SUMMIT**

Inauguration and Keynote address: U K Sinha Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)

Special Address: Tajinder Singh

Deputy Secretary General, International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)

Summit Introduction: M Damodaran

Chairperson, Excellence Enablers and Former Chairman, SEBI, UTI and IDBI

## **Sessions:**

Audit Committees – Defenders of the faith Boards and Managements – Peaceful Coexistence or Constructive Tension? Corporate Governance – Rules and Principles Corporate Governance – The lender's perspective Culture and Corporate Governance – Independent or Interdependent Independent Directors – Empowered or Endangered Institutional Investors and Better Board Practices Media and Corporate Governance PSUs – The ownership-management conflict

## **Panellists**

Ajay Shankar Member Secretary, National Manufacturing Competitiveness Council and Former Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, GOI	Amit Chandra MD, Bain Capital Advisors	Anil Singhvi Founder Director, Institutional Investor Advisory Services and Chairman, Ican Investments Advisors
Ashish Chauhan MD and CEO, BSE	B Ashok Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation	Bala Deshpande Senior MD, New Enterprise Associates (NEA)
Bharat Doshi Former Group CFO, M&M and NED, M&M  M Damodaran Chairperson, Excellence Enablers and Former Chairman, SEBI, UTI and IDBI	K C Chakrabarty Former Deputy Governor, RBI M M Chitale Managing Partner, Mukund M Chitale & Co. and Former Chairman, NACAS	Leo Puri MD, UTI Asset Management Company M V Subbiah Former Chairman, Murugappa Group
Niranjan Rajadhyaksha Executive Editor, Mint	P M Kumar Business Chairman, Institution Building & Governance, and Board Member, GMR Group Holding Board	Prashant Saran Whole Time Member, SEBI
Raghav Bahl Founder, Quintillion Media	Rama Bijapurkar Management Consultant	S K Roongta Vice Chairman, Balco, MD, Sesa Sterlite and Former Chairman, SAIL
S Raman Whole time Member, SEBI	S Sandilya Chairman, Eicher Group	S Santhanakrishnan Head, Corporate Laws & Corporate Governance Committee, ICAI and Chairman, Catholic Syrian Bank
Sanjeev Aga Former Managing Director, Idea Cellular	Shailesh Haribhakti Chairman, DH Consultants and Managing Partner, Haribhakti & Co.	Shardul Shroff Managing Partner, Amarchand & Mangaldas & Suresh A Shroff & Co.
Sunil Munjal JMD, Hero MotoCorp	T N Manoharan Founding Partner, Manohar Chowdhry & Associates and Former President, ICAI	T T Ram Mohan Professor, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIM-A)
T V Mohandas Pai Chairman, Manipal Global Education	Uday Kotak Executive Vice Chairman and MD, Kotak Mahindra Bank	Vinita Bali Former MD, Britannia Industries





*		
Y M Deosthalee	Y H Malegam	Zia Mody
CMD, L&T Finance Holdings	Former Chairman, NACAS and Member of	Managing Partner, AZB & Partners
	Board, RBI	